Free Consultation (602) 254-6071
Start Here
Free Consultation
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
*Required

December 2018

Posted On 12/12/18

Is It Too Late to File a Lawsuit?

The Arizona civil courts give injured accident victims the right to file lawsuits seeking recovery for their damages – as long as they do so within a certain time frame. Strict time limits, or statutes of limitations, prevent claimants from waiting too long to file. If you miss your deadline, the Arizona courts will almost certainly refuse to hear your case. One of the first things to do after suffering a personal injury is to learn your deadline and contact a Phoenix personal injury attorney. That way, you can avoid discovering it’s too late to file. Arizona’s Statutes of Limitations Every state has its own statute of limitations. Your time...

Read More
Posted On 12/10/18

How Do I Know If I Have a Personal Injury Claim?

You’ve just been in an accident. It may have been a vehicle collision or a bad slip and fall at a grocery store. You know you have injuries and immediately request medical attention. Later, you find out you’ve broken a bone, along with a soft tissue injury. Now you’re wondering who will pay your medical bills and reimburse you for the wages you lost from taking sick days at work. In Arizona, you need certain elements and evidence to have a personal injury claim. You must also file your claim within two years of the date of your accident. Here’s what you need to know. Four Main Elements of a...

Read More
Posted On 12/07/18

Can I Sue for Whiplash?

Whiplash is one of the most common car accident injuries; especially in rear-end collisions. Whiplash refers to any type of neck strain in the muscles or tendons. It can happen when the head and neck jerk backward and forward suddenly, tearing the soft tissues in the neck. Although whiplash is generally a “minor” injury, it can still cause significant pain and suffering, temporary disability, and time away from work. Find out if you have the right to file a lawsuit against someone for your whiplash injury in Arizona. The Nature of a Whiplash Injury In 2017, 127,064 car accidents occurred in Arizona. Motor vehicle accidents cost the state around $10.765...

Read More
Posted On 12/03/18

Arizona’s Electric Scooter Laws

The latest rideshare vehicle trend has reached Arizona. City officials in Scottdale, Tempe, Mesa, and Peoria have permitted the electric scooter rideshare company, Bird, to employ its rentable scooters within city limits. Users can now download the Bird app, rent available electric scooters from around the city, and drop them off anywhere. It only costs $1 to begin a ride. While rideshare electric scooters offer a fun and affordable way to get around, they also open the door for a great many legal concerns. Our Phoenix injury lawyers want you to ride on the right side of the law by exploring what Arizona statutes say about electric scooters. What You...

Read More